2017 Club Tournament

CONGRATULATIONS to all the winners of our  2017 Annual Tournament  

Philippa Purser retained her Ladies Singles title by beating Millie Spooner.

Nader Sophoclis, first time finalist took the reigning champion  Jean Baptiste Gaudin to three sets before being out played by JB.

Mixed Doubles was won by  JB and Corinne Chant out manoeuvring  Philippa Purser and Anthony Lock with some excellent net play and determination.

Mens Doubles was won for the first time by Dom Cox and Colin Ziegler with  Clive Pinnington and Pete Dickinson  runners up.Good hard hitting and smashing rallies.

Ladies Doubles was won by first time partners Philippa Purser and  Yuka Tachibana who took on other first time partners Louisa Platt and Fiona Thompson. A thrilling three set match.

The players were  very well supported on the day and the photos taken at the time are on display in the tennis hut for all to see.

Recent Posts
January 2018
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
Blog tags